Movie Review: Inside Out

Hello Everyone! As I said, this blog is about books and so much more! Here is my very first movie review on a movie that I saw today.

Movie: Inside Out

Rated: PG

My Rating: 4.5 stars
     Inside Out is a movie that is about the emotions inside a young girl named Riley’s head. When Riley is first born, all she has is Joy. As she gets older and encounters new things, new emotions emerge. Sadness, Disgust, Anger, Fear, and Joy can alter Riley’s mood and perspective on what’s is going on just by using the control board inside her brain. The emotions are responsible for all her good and bad memories, personalities, and of course her moods. When she moves to SanFrancisco, California, her emotions change so rapidly, even they can’t keep up. See the movie to find out what happens in her brand new house. As Joy says “She’s only eleven, what could happen?” Let me just tell you, a whole lot happens that will make you realize that your emotions play a huge part in your life. 

    Inside Out is indeed a PG rated movie so you may think “Oh this movies for babies!” or “Seriously? I’m a teenager or adult. Why do I need to see a PG movie?” Let me just tell you that I am a teen and loved this movie! Whether you have kids, or just enjoy a movie where you can really connect with the characters, Inside Out is the movie for you!

Let me know if you would like to see some more movie reviews and if this review made you go see Inside Out!

~Makayla the Bookworm 🙂 

 Edit   

Leave a Reply

