My Top 5 Genres (And Books)

Hi everyone! Today I’m bringing you something I call My Top 5 Genres (and Books.)

1. Action/Adventure: Divergent Series by Veronica Roth

This series has so many good things: drama, victory, family, suspense, and so much more. Of course I have only read the first two books in the series and am yet to read the Allegiant and Four. I definitely recommend this series for anyone that can handle some nail biting suspense!

image

 

Source: watchplayread.com

 

2. Children’s: Don’t Let the Pigeon series by Mo Willems

This is a series that as a child I absolutely adored. Being the avid reader I am, I of course had many different series’s of books that I enjoyed.This was towards the top of the list. It is a silly and love able picture book series about a pigeon who just doesn’t seem to get his way. I recommend this for all kids that love silly but relatable stories.

image

Source: tvtopes.org

3. Humor: The Middle School series by James Patterson.

I know I’m doing a lot of series’s but this is one amazing series. It has a graphic novel feel so it probably won’t slip by teachers for any reading logs. This series is about the adventures of a troublesome boy named Rafe. I recommend this for anyone who likes books that can really make you smile. These books has things in it that children definitely shouldn’t do so the themes are not good. Still an amazing read.

image

Source: Amazon.com

4. Animals: The Heartland series by Lauren Brooke

This is an amazing series that follows Amy Fleming, Her grand father Jack, Stablemate Ty and so many more important characters that you can really feel for. Amy really has a deep connection with horses and uses alternative methods to heal the troubled horses that find their way to the Heartland stable. This series is long with 25 books. I recommend this series for anyone who loves horses or just love a good read.

image

Source:eBay.com

5. Romance: The Fault in Our Stars by John Green.

My only singular book in this list! Everyone has at least heard of this amazing book about Hazel Lancaster and Augustus Waters who are in a mushy and close love relationship. It’s definitely PG 13 just like the movie because of how romantic and lovey dovey it is. I recommend this book from an amazing author who also wrote Paper Towns to anyone who loves a good love story.

image

Source: slopemedia.org

Feel free to post your own genre/book list. I’m not the kind of person to accuse others of copying unless necessary.

Thanks for reading and Stay tuned for amazing content that’s all about reading and writing!

~Makayla the Bookworm 🙂

7 thoughts on “My Top 5 Genres (And Books)

  1. Bill says:

    Hi there! This article couldn’t be written any better! Going through this article reminds me of my previous roommate!
    He constantly kept talking about this. I am going to forward this post to him.

    Fairly certain he’ll have a great read. Thanks for sharing!

    Like

Leave a Reply

