Top Ten Tuesday: Anticipated Releases

Hey everyone! I apologize for not blogging much in the last couple of weeks. I finished Middle School so that came with tests and celebration. It’s summer vacation so I will be more active and posting more frequently. It’s Tuesday and that means it’s time for Top Ten Tuesday! This meme is hosted by the lovely people atΒ The Broke and the Bookish. You definitely need to check them out if you haven’t already! This week’s theme is:

Top Ten Most Anticipated Releases For The Second Half Of The Year (since we did a topic about the releases we were excited about for the first half of 2016 back in the beginning of the year) Feel free to tweak it how you want to — like most anticipated fantasy for the second half of 2016 or debut authors. Whatever you want!

I’m just going to keep it simple and do Ten Anticipated Book Releases.


Ten Anticipated Book Releases for the 2nd Half:Β 

  1. The Sun Is Also a Star by Nicola Yoon- Release Date: November 1st, 2016

I am so excited for this book! Everything, Everything swept me off my feet. I’m excited to see what The Sun Is Also a Star has in store πŸ™‚

2.Β Treasure Hunters: Peril at the Top of the World by James Patterson and Chris Grabenstein- Release Date: July 4th, 2016Β 

I have loved this series so much so I am excited to see what the Kidd family does next!

3.Β Middle School: Dog’s Best Friend by James Patterson and Chris Tebbetts-Release Date: October 31st, 2016Β 

I love this series! Rafe goes on some crazy adventures and causes so much trouble. I can’t wait to see what he does next!

Middle School: Dog's Best Friend

4.Β Harry Potter and the Cursed Child by J.K. Rowling, Jack Thorne and John Tiffany

Release Date: July 31st, 2016

This is more of a script instead of a book. I’m still so excited to get my hands on it and see how it is!!


I could only think of five for this week!

Thanks for reading and stay tuned for next week’s Top Ten Tuesday πŸ˜€

~Makayla the Bookworm ❀

 

 

12 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Anticipated Releases

  1. Kathy @ Bookish Shelves says:

    I have yet had the chance to read any of Nicola Yoon’s novels, but I have heard great things about her writing, so I’ll probably have to grab The Sun is Also a Star now along with Everything Everything. I can’t get over how amazing her covers are though! So colorful and nice.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

