Book Traveling Thursday (#21) A New World

Hello everyone! Today I am graduating from my school 🙂 I’m exciting to see what the next school has to offer. Today is also Thursday. That means it’s time for Book Traveling Thursday. This wonderful meme is hosted by Cátia @ The Girl Who Read Too Much and Danielle @ Danielle’s Book Blog! You definitely need to check their blogs out if you haven’t already. To find out more information, future themes and more, go to the Goodreads page here. This week’s theme is:

Because world building matters… Choose a book in which world you would like to live.

Oh my gosh! I’ve already done pretty much every Harry Potter book… I guess I will change it a bit and do a world I wouldn’t like to live in. I apologize if I’ve already done this but I am doing The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins. It would be so scary to live in this book!


Original/Cover From My Country (US):

The Hunger Games (The Hunger Games, #1)

Favorite Cover(s):

The Hunger Games (The Hunger Games, #1)English

De Hongerspelen (De Hongerspelen, #1)Dutch

Igre gladi (Igre gladi, #1)Serbian

Los juegos del hambre (Los juegos del hambre, #1)Spanish

飢餓遊戲 (飢餓遊戲, #1)

My favorite out of these is probably the Serbian one. It’s so creative!

Least Favorite(s):

Bado žaidynės (Bado žaidynės, #1)Lithuanian

7769068Russian

The Hunger Games (The Hunger Games, #1)English

De Hongerspelen (De Hongerspelen, #1)Dutch

مباريات الجوعArabic

These are honestly a great example of why you don’t use people in your covers. My least favorite is the Arabic one because it’s random and doesn’t make sense.


That’s a wrap! What was your favorite and least favorite covers? Let me know!

Thanks for reading and stay tuned for more Book Traveling Thursdays!

~Makayla the Bookworm 😀