Top Ten Tuesday: Freebie!

Hey everyone! It’s Tuesday and that means it’s time for Top Ten Tuesday. This meme is hosted by the bookworms @ The Broke and the Bookish. You should definitely check them out! This week’s theme is a FREEBIE! Since it hasn’t been done yet for this meme, I will be doing ten LGBTQ books I’ve read.  Without further ado, here we go!


TEN LGBTQ Books I’ve Read:

  1. Openly Straight by Bill Konigsberg

The main character is a boy who goes back into the closet when he starts a all boys boarding school.


2. The Porcupine of Truth by Bill Konigsberg

One of the books I have to review. One of the main characters, a boy, has an alcoholic dad. The other is a lesbian. They go on an exciting adventure to find the grandpa of the boy. Will they find him? Read the book to find out!


3. Simon vs the Homo Sapiens Agenda by Becky Albertalli

The main character is a boy named Simon whose secretly gay. He has an adorable email relationship with a boy named Blue. All Simon knows is that Blue goes to his school.


4. I’ll Give You The Sun by Jandy Nelson

I'll Give You the Sun

The main characters are twins. One is in love with a biker. The other is gay and in love with the new neighbor. Something happens that makes the twins not talk to each other and avoid all contact. Do they make up and become close again? Read the book to find out!


5. Every Day by David Levithan

Every Day (Every Day, #1)

A book about a person who changes bodies every day. They live a different life everyday but are always in love with the same girl.


I could only think of five. I feel like I’ve read more LGBTQ books than that! Have you read any of these books? Let me know!

Thanks for reading and stay tuned for more Top Ten Tuesdays

~Makayla the Bookworm 😀

So This Happened…

Hey everyone! I hope you’re having/you had a great day 🙂 I spent most of the day at the beach. It was good to relax and sink my toes into the sand. The purpose of this post wasn’t to tell you about my day. It was to show you this:


Elizabeth Dahl, the author of Genie Wishes, gave me and Random Reads a shoutout! I just casually went on her Twitter and was shocked to see this tweet. 

______________________________

Thank you so much Elisabeth Dahl! I’m glad you enjoyed my blog enough to give it a Twitter shoutout 🙂 Just thought I’d share this with you guys!

Thanks for reading!!

~Makayla the Bookworm 😀 ❤