Book Traveling Thursday (#14) Favorites

Hey everyone! It’s almost the weekend! That mean’s it’s time for another Book Traveling Thursday! This meme is hosted by Catia @ The Girl Who Read Too Much and Danielle @ Danielle’s Book Blog! You definitely should check out their blogs and give them a follow! You can find out more information about the meme, see up coming themes and more at the Goodreads group. This week’s theme is:

World Book Day is in a couple of days! Choose one of your all-time favorite books.

Being a devoted bookworm, I have countless favorite books. For this theme I have decided to do Charlie and the Chocolate Factory by Roald Dahl. It’s a classic by one of my favorite children’s authors!

Book Traveling Thursdays

Original Cover/Cover from My Country (US):

Charlie and the Chocolate Factory (Charlie Bucket, #1)English

This is the book I read. I am not 100% sure what the original one is.


Favorite Cover(s):

La fabbrica di cioccolatoItalian

Sjakie en de chocoladefabriekDutch

Charlie Und Die SchokoladenfabrikGerman

Sjakie en de ChocoladefabriekDutch (Apparently they have different editions)

تشارلي ومصنع الشوكولاته (Charlie Bucket, #1)Arabic

My favorite has to be the one I read. It’s so colorful and cheerful.


 

Least Favorite(s):

چارلی و کارخانه‌ی شکلات‌سازیPersian

 

چارلی و کارخانهء شکلات‌سازیPersian

Çarli'nin Çikolata FabrikasıTurkish

Charlie and the Chocolate FactoryEnglish (Penguin Classics)

La fabbrica di cioccolato (Charlie Bucket, #1)Italian

I have two least favorites on here. The worst is the Penguin Classic. What does a creepy girl have to do with Charlie and the Chocolate Factory?!The last is the Italian cover above. It doesn’t have much to do with the book.


That’s a wrap! This week definitely had lots of diversity.

What were your favorite and least favorite covers? Let me know in the comments!

Thanks for reading and stay tuned for next week’s Book Traveling Thursday!

~Makayla the Bookworm 🙂