Book Review: Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix!

Hello everyone! It’s time for another book review. This time, it’s time for Harry Potter and the Order of Phoenix by J.K. Rowling.

image

I just finished this book last night and can’t wait to tell you what I think!


 

Name: Harry Potter and the Order of Phoenix

Author: J.K. Rowling

# of pages: 870 (a.k.a. a lot!)

My Rating 5/5 stars

Goodreads Rating: 4.4/5 stars

Amazon Rating: 4.5/5 stars


Goodreads Summary:

Harry Potter is due to start his fifth year at Hogwarts School of Witchcraft and Wizardry. His best friends Ron and Hermione have been very secretive all summer and he is desperate to get back to school and find out what has been going on. However, what Harry discovers is far more devastating than he could ever have expected…

Suspense, secrets and thrilling action from the pen of J.K. Rowling ensure an electrifying adventure that is impossible to put down.


My Thoughts:

This book  definitely kept me turning the pages from page one. J.K. Rowling once again didn’t fail to impress me with her amazing writing and plot twists at the end. I don’t want to spoil anything because some people haven’t gotten to this book or even started to read the HP series. Lots happened is all I will say. Some of my best reactions were:

Holly Cow!

What an idiot

Why won’t you just leave?!

Don’t do this!

This is going to happen isn’t it?

I was correct!

YES YES YES!!


That’s my review of Harry Potter and the Order of Phoenix. It was a great book and I definitely recommend it. J.K. Rowling kept me turning the pages up until the end.

Thanks for reading and stay tuned for more book reviews!

~Makayla the Bookworm 😀