Book Traveling Thursdays (#2)

Hey everyone! Happy New Year! Today is my second and last Book Traveling Thursday of the year. Book Traveling is a weekly meme created by Danielle’s Book Blog and Catia @The Girl Who Read Too Much. You should definitely check out their blogs! Below is all about the weekly meme. You can find information and themes at the Goodreads Group.

1) Pick a book! At the beginning of every month a list of themes will be posted. All you have to do is choose a book that fits the theme.
2) In your blog post, the first thing you will want to include is an explanation of why your chosen book fits the theme.
2) Look at covers from multiple editions and multiple countries for the book you chose.
3) Finally, include pictures of the original cover, the cover from your country (if their are multiple covers from your country include all of them!), your favorite cover, and your least favorite cover.
4) Be sure to tag your posts with booktravelingthursdays so we can all see each other’s posts!

Source: https://www.goodreads.com/topic/show/17019933-how-do-book-traveling-thursdays-work

The last theme this year is “It’s the last day of 2015! Choose your favorite book read in 2015.”


The obvious answer for this would be a Harry Potter book but I did that last week. I decided instead to do The Fault in Our Stars by John Green. I definitely raved about this book all year!


Original Cover/Cover from My Country (USA):

11870085

This is both the original cover and the cover for my country (The USA)


My Favorite(s):

20821105Movie Edition

A Culpa é das EstrelasPortuguese

Hvězdy nám nepřályCzech

13646586German

I love the Portuguese cover because it’s so beautiful! The movie one is amazing because it actually shows Hazel and Gus. The Czech cover is unique because the title and authors name is inside two hearts. The German cover is beautiful!


Least Favorite(s):

16121916Italian

Een weeffout in onze sterrenDutch

ما تخبئه لنا النجومArabic

Bajo la misma estrellaSpanish

16041590Swedish

There are so many bad ones! The Swedish one at least has to with the story while the Italian one really doesn’t. The Spanish cover is pretty but doesn’t look like Hazel at all.


Thanks for reading and stay tuned for more Book Traveling Thursdays next year 😀

~Makayla the Bookworm xx

 

 

 

Christmas Haul 2015

Hey everyone! Happy New Years Eve or New Year depending on where you live. This post is a bit late but at least I got it done this year 😉 This Christmas I went to my Grandma’s for brunch, opened lots of presents, and spend lots of time with family.

How was your Christmas? Let me know in the comments!

I decided to take some pictures and show you some of the great gifts I got.


First off, I got lots of Harry Potter clothing. My mom got me quite a few T-shirts including the ones featured in this picture. I also got a Harry Potter beanie! As you know, I’m now absolutely obsessed with all things Harry Potter so this was perfect 🙂

IMG_0626


 

I also received some awesome pajama pants from my mom and some fuzzy polar bear pajamas from my grandma.

These are the exact pajama pants. They are flannel and so comfortable!


 

FullSizeRender_1This wasn’t the best photo quality but I used my IPad camera 😀


To keep with the fuzzy and warm theme, my mom got me a big blanket and a new sweatshirt.

FullSizeRender

I couldn’t get a very good picture of the sweatshirt. It’s a zip up hoodie and super comfortable.


 

I received I Funny TV from my mom and I can’t wait to read it!

images9BEISLVX


My Grandma got me a Marauder’s Map Hot Topic gift card! I absolutely can’t wait to use it 🙂

FullSizeRender_2


I got lots of delicious food including this container of different kinds of popcorn.

Our container has a Santa on it but is bigger than this one.


I got more gifts than this but I only wanted to show a few.

What did you get for Christmas? Let me know!

That’s my Christmas Haul. I had more actual pictures but I forgot to edit them before I sent them to my email.

Thanks for reading and stay tuned for more hauls!

~Makayla the Bookworm 😀

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

WWW Wednesday (#9)

Hi everyone! It’s the last WWW Wednesday of the year. WWW Wednesday is currently run by @Sam. You should definitely check out her blog if you haven’t already. To participate in this weekly meme, all you have to do is answer 3 questions:

What did you recently finish reading?

What are you currently reading?

What do you hope to read next?


Recently Finished:

image

Currently Reading:

Going to Read Next:

514w6Ib-fNL._SX334_BO1,204,203,200_

Besides this book, I’m not 100% sure what I want to read next. I guess we’ll just have to see!


Thanks for reading my last WWW Wednesday of the year!

What did you read this last week of 2015? Let me know in the comments!

Stay tuned for WWW Wednesday in 2016!

~Makayla the Bookworm 😀