Book Review: Ask Amy Green Wedding Belles

Hi everyone! It’s Monday and that means back to school and work. Bleh! At least you have some amazing posts to read at the end of the day. Just like this one!

Name: Ask Amy Green Wedding Belles

Author: Sarah Webb

# of pages: 222

My Rating: 6.5/5 stars

Goodreads Rating: 4/5 stars

Amazon Rating: 4.5/5 stars

Age Range: 12+

Amazon Summary:

(Goodreads didn’t have the full summary available)

Amy Green is finally turning fourteen, and her mother and Dave are getting married on her birthday! Wedding fever is at an all-time high for Amy and her aunt Clover. But while everyone is caught up in confetti and cake, the groom seems to have gone AWOL. Meanwhile, Amy’s boyfriend, Seth, isn’t speaking to her; her best friend, Mills, is having her own problems with her cheerleading squad; and Aunt Clover has a huge secret. Can Amy’s life get any more complicated?


My Thoughts:

Oh my gosh! I loved this book so much. Something happened every single page and chapter and it kept me reading. This was sadly the last book in the Ask Amy Green series. I actually cried during the last few pages. I was so close to the characters that I was sad to let them go. Sarah Webb will be creating another hopefully amazing series. That’s why I rated the book 6.5/5. It was such an amazing book that I recommend to anyone that loves family, adventure, heartbreak, happiness, and so much more! Amy and Clover will have a special place in my bookish part of my heart 😀


That’s all!

Thanks for reading, I hope you enjoyed 🙂

~Makayla the Bookworm 😀

 

 

The Disney Book Tag!

Hi everyone! It’s time for another tag. This time I am going to be thanking the beautiful and amazing @MyTinyObsessions. You seriously need to check out her amazing blog!

Source: Disneystore.com


The Little Mermaid: A character that is out of their element. A “Fish Out of Water”.

image

Hazel Grace from The Fault in Our Stars is definitely out of her element at the support group. She’s a relatedly shy person and didn’t want to go at  first. Then she met Gus.

2) Cinderella: A character that goes through a major transformation.

Ginny Weasley comes to mind for this one. Even though I am only on the fifth book in the series, and am reading this for the first time, this is who comes to mind. Ginny was really shy and quiet and now she has become more open and her personality has really been showing.

3) Snow White: A book with an eclectic cast of characters. 

This is going to be a very Harry Potter filled book tag 🙂 Harry Potter has such a diverse set of characters in personality, background, hair color, and so much more.

4) Snow White: A book that put you to sleep.

Absolutely no book comes to mind 🙂

5) The Lion King: A character that has something traumatic happen to them in their childhood.

Willow from Counting by 7’s definitely had a traumatic event happen in her childhood. It made me cry just a little. I recommend this book! I was going to put Harry Potter but decided to give you guys a break 🙂

6) Beauty and the Beast: A beast of a book (A big book) that you were intimidated by, but found the story to be beautiful.

image

Of course, I’m going to put this book  😀 I was honestly intimidated a bit by the size but am loving this book so much so far.

7) Aladdin) A character that gets their wish granted, for better, or for worse.

Tris Prior from the Divergent series definitely had her life changed whether she wanted to or not. She did want her life to change though. It wasn’t exactly for the better.

8) Mulan: A character that pretends to be something or someone they are not.

Sirius Black from Harry Potter can be something he wants to be. An Animagus 😀

 9) Toy Story: A book with characters you wish would come to life.

I want to say Harry Potter XD Right now, I actually wish the characters from the Ask Amy Green series. I just finished the book last night. I admit, I did cry a little… it was sad!

image

10) Disney Descendants: Your favorite villain or morally ambiguous character.

I’m going to say He-Who-Must-Not-Be-Named. I actually don’t like him at all, I just wanted to put this meme XD


There you go! This was an awesome book tag and that’s why I tag EVERYONE who wants to participate!!

Thanks for reading and stay tuned for more tags!

~Makayla the Bookworm 😀