The Blogger Recognization Award

Today I have been nominated for another award called the Blogger Recogization Award. This award has quite a few rules so without further a do; Here they are:

Rules:

  • Provide a link to the original post on Edge of Tonight: http://eveofnight.blogspot.co.nz/2014/10/lets-celebrate-whos-up-for-award.html
  • Write a post to show off your award!

-Give a brief story about how your blog got started

-Give a few words of advice to other bloggers

-Thank whoever nominated you and provide a link to their blog.

-Make sure to attach the picture of the award (Either hold down or right click on photo at bottom of page, save the photo and insert it into the post and provide source if you feel needed)

  • Nominate 15 other bloggers to give the award to (not including yourself or the person(s) who nominated you
  • Let the bloggers nominated know they have been nominated and provide a link to the award post.

My blog begins:

On June 23rd 2015, (I haven’t been blogging long) I decided to start my blog. I had just finished reading the book Genie Wishes by Elisabeth Daul that I have raved about a few times. The book was about a girl named Genie who becomes the class blogger and finds herself. That book was enough motivation to begin blogging. Not a very exciting story but that’s how Random Reads! (Originally called Readersandmore) was created.

My words of advice to new and experienced bloggers:

-Blog about something you enjoy!

Its not fun when you feel forced to blog about something you don’t enjoy. Blogging is supposed to be fun not work or a dreaded activity.

-Be Yourself!

I know this is something that is told to you by everyone from your teachers to your grandmother but it’s true.  Nobody wants to read a blog post that sounds strained or forced. They want to read a post by someone who knows what they’re saying, has personality and has the ability to keep readers engaged.

-Try to be organized!

I personally don’t have a blogging schedule or planning ahead posts but I know how important that is. When school starts and life becomes more rushed and busy, it’s important to know what your priorities are. That way there you have less stress and more time to spend doing homework, grading tests, or whatever you may need to do that is school or occasionally relaxing related.

-Don’t give up!

No matter what don’t give up! I know it’s something that everyone tells you but followers and viewers don’t just start pouring in right away. At the beginning I wasn’t sure if anyone would even read my blog. Now I have around 40 followers and I get at least one new one a day. If I had given up I wouldn’t be where I am today. No matter how much you want to give up, just stay positive and keep posting!

I am nominating:

@Bianca@UltimateFangirl

@Analee@Booksnacks

@misslizziemcguiness

@kosmogonic

@MichelleKim

@whereshappy

@WillowGlass

@AtimMercy

@AnaSpoke

@Margret

@donniesapphy

@eloquentparadise

@bookdreamer24

@dailywriter

@orangepondconnects!

Phew! That’s a lot of people! I apologize if you have already done or been nominated for this award. I don’t have much of a way of knowing that unless I’ve read your post or you nominated me. I can’t wait to hear your blog’s origin and what advice you have to offer.

Thanks for reading and Stay tuned for more posts to come today!

~Makayla the Bookworm 🙂

Below is the award. Directions on how to put it into your own post is above in  the rules.

Best of luck!

image

Source: Edge of Tonight

12 thoughts on “The Blogger Recognization Award

  1. Analee @ Book Snacks says:

    Awesome advice! I totally agree, being yourself and blogging about something we enjoy is definitely one of the most important things in blogging. 🙂 Thanks so much for the nomination, I already did the award (you can check it out here if you want), but I appreciate the nomination all the same! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment