Get In The Know: July 2016 Edition

Hey everyone! It’s already August. I can’t believe how fast the year has flown! Today I am doing the July edition of  Get In The Know. For those of you who don’t know, this is my version of the Monthly Wrap Up. Let’s get started 🙂


 Stats:

Views|506

Visitors|287

Likes|221

Comments|91

Total Followers As of August 1st|232 WordPress Followers+5 email followers=237 followers


Blogging-


Book Reviews:

The Porcupine of Truth by Bill Konigsberg


Book Tag:

The Greek Mythology Tag

I’m going to try to do more tags and awards this month.


Top Ten Tuesdays:

TTT-2,000 Views Or Less

TTT-Facts About Me

TTT-Outside The U.S.

TTT-A Learning Experience


WWW Wednesdays:

WWW #25

WWW #26

WWW #27

WWW #28


Book Traveling Thursdays:

BTT #25-Eye Candy Covers

BTT #26-Sequels

BTT #27-Friends


Friendly Discussion Fridays:

FDF #3-EBooks or Physical?


Library Book Hauls:

Library Book Haul #4

Library Book Haul #5


Other:

Get In The Know: June

200 Followers Unofficially

217 Followers Q&A


Personal:

-Celebrated the 4th of July

-Celebrated Cats Birthday

-Went to a Wedding

-Went to the river+beach

-Relaxed, watched YouTube videos, played on my phone and read a ton


That’s a wrap! How was your month? Let me know!

Thanks for reading and stay tuned for this month’s Get In The Know!

~Makayla the Bookworm 😀

 

Top Ten Tuesday: Book Buying Spree

Hey everyone! It’s Tuesday and that means it’s time for another Top Ten Tuesday!! This weekly meme is hosted by the wonderful people @ The Broke and the Bookish. You definitely should check them out 🙂 This week’s topic is one of my favorites! It is:

Ten Books You’d Buy Right This Second If Someone Handed You A Fully Loaded Gift Card

This would be bookworm heaven!


Ten Books I’d Buy:

  1. Harry Potter and the Cursed Child by J.K. Rowling, John Tiffany and Jack Thorne

This was released July 31st. Even though it’s just a  play script, I’d still love to own it!


2. Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell

3bbe8-1428026872053

I’ve already have read this book but would love to buy it so I could read it over and over again 🙂


3. The Harry Potter Boxed Set

I’ve broken the rules since this is 7 books alone. The Harry Potter series is one of my favorites and I done own any of the books.


4.  The Book Thief by Mark Zusak

This is such a great book! I apologize for not getting the book review out last Friday. It will definitely be next Friday, no more delays! I would buy this since it’s so amazing 🙂


5. Simon and the Homo Sapiens Agenda by Becky Albertalli

1b394-tumblr_nmg9nuc2vd1r5egopo1_500

This is another book I’ve already read but I loved it so much 🙂


6.Eleanor and Park by Rainbow Rowell


7. I’ll Give You The Sun by Jandy Nelson 


8. Twilight by Stephanie Meyer

I haven’t read this but my friend and I love skimming through the pages and making fun of the writing (no hate to Twilight fans)


9. Wonder by R.J. Palacio


10. Carry On by Rainbow Rowell

23734628

I picked this up and read around a chapter. Then I put it back down and haven’t continued it. I’m hoping that if I bought the book, I might read it.


That’s a wrap! What would you buy with your giftcard? Let me know!

Thanks for reading and stay tuned for next week’s Top Ten Tuesday!

~Makayla the Bookworm 😀