Friendly Discussion Fridays (#1)

Hey everyone! Happy Friday! I bet you’re wondering why I’m posting on a Friday. I almost never do that. I have decided to do a new meme type thing. This one is self-created. I have no idea how often these will be or if they will even stick around. It all depends if you guys enjoy it and give me great feedback. As you can guess by the title, this will be a meme where I go and discuss different things. It might be book related, it might be my thoughts on current events. These posts will just be a place for me to vent and share my thoughts and opinions. You’ll never know what I’ll be posting next!

I know so many bloggers do discussion posts. As always, I will be putting my own spin on it. To start us off, I have decided to talk about:

Topic-

I’m sure this topic has been done many times. I have yet to give my opinion in a post so I am going to now.


This question has a couple of answers for me. Sometimes a cover can really catch my eye.

Just because it has a brilliant cover, that doesn’t automatically seal the deal for me. The summary on the inside flap has to be interesting. The length can’t be too short. I’m a pretty fast reader so I can’t have a super short book. If the writing is in poetry form or clearly for younger kids, I won’t get it. I guess I’m pretty picky with my books.

For me, I won’t just get a book if the cover is beautiful. That definitely catches my eye though. The summary, length and style also have to be to my liking or else the book goes back on the shelf.

This post is pretty short and wasn’t planned out. If you guys (the readers) end up enjoying this, I will definitely put more time into this. What are your thoughts on this question/topic? Let me know!’


That’s a wrap! In order for this meme to continue, you guys have to give me feedback. Anything I can improve on? Do you think you’ll enjoy this? Is this a fail in your book? Let me know in the comments!!

Thanks for reading and stay tuned for more if the feedback is positive.

~Makayla the Bookworm 😀