Book Review: Everything, Everything

Hey everyone! It’s Monday and that means back to school and work. Sigh. It’s also time for another book review! This is a YA book review. As you can probably guess by the title, I am reviewing Everything, Everything by Nicola Yoon. This is Yoon’s debut novel and boy is it a smashing hit.

Name: Everything, Everything

Author: Nicola Yoon

What a wonderful lady!

# of pages: 320 pages

Genres: YA/Contempory/Romance

My Rating: 5/5 stars

Goodreads Rating: 4.5/5 stars

Amazon Rating: 4.5/5 stars

Goodreads/Amazon Summary:

My disease is as rare as it is famous. Basically, I’m allergic to the world. I don’t leave my house, have not left my house in seventeen years. The only people I ever see are my mom and my nurse, Carla.

But then one day, a moving truck arrives next door. I look out my window, and I see him. He’s tall, lean and wearing all black—black T-shirt, black jeans, black sneakers, and a black knit cap that covers his hair completely. He catches me looking and stares at me. I stare right back. His name is Olly.

Maybe we can’t predict the future, but we can predict some things. For example, I am certainly going to fall in love with Olly. It’s almost certainly going to be a disaster. “

Credit: http://www.Twitter.com


My Thoughts:

Oh my gosh! This was such an amazing book. I felt so bad for Maddy because she was bored most of the time. All she saw was white walls, fake plants, her mom and her nurse Carla. Maddy and Carla have such an amazing relationship. Everything was pretty normal until the neighbors moved in. Right away, Maddy’s eyes were drawn to Olly. I couldn’t blame her. He sounded so hot!

The best part of the book (one of them) was the plot twist at the end. When it happened I saw like:

I had a hard time believing it. Overall this book was absolutely amazing. I loved from page one and held on tight until the last page. I recommend this 100%. Contemporary lovers especially need to give this a read. I have to warn you there is some parts that get a little inappropriate. Otherwise it’s fine. I honestly hope they make a film adaption of this book.


That’s a wrap! I hope I didn’t drown you in my love for this book. Have you read Everything, Everything? If you have, what did you think about it? If you haven’t did this review make you want to read it? Let me know!

Thanks for reading and stay tuned for more book reviews!

~Makayla the Bookworm 🙂

 

4 thoughts on “Book Review: Everything, Everything

Leave a comment